Saintfield District ShowSat Jun 15 2019 
join our mailing list
* indicates required

New Location for 2018 News

Glenbrook Farm on the Lough Road, Boardmills

Latest News


Main Contacts:

General Enquiries: Show Secretary  

Ms Alison Cleland

1 Magheraknock Park, Ballynahinch BT24 8FG

Tel: 07821588390



Trade Stand Booking/craft and pet village /Sponsorship Enquiries: 




President Mr Norman McBriar
Vice Presidents

Dr H A Lyons

Miss D Mc Kelvey 

Miss Evelyn Mc Millan

Mr Derek Mc Millan

Mr Jim Prentice

Dr J Mc Kelvey

Dr M McKelvey

Mr Colin McDonald

Chairman Mr Brian Hunter
Treasurer Mr Malcolm Young
Finance Administrator Mrs Laura Meharry
Show Secretary Ms Alison Cleland
Chief Steward of the Show Mr Derek Mc Millan
Show Administrator Mr Norman McBriar
Head of Cattle and Pigs Section Mr David Smith
Head of Sheep and Goats Section Mr David Russell
Assistant Head of Sheep and Goats Section Mr Derek Mc Millan
Head of Poultry Section Mr Robert McKibben
Assistant Head Of Poultry Section Mrs Joanne McKibben
Head of Breeding Horses and Young Stock Section  Mr Paul Horner
Head of Ridden Hunter Section Mr Paul Horner
Assistant Head of Ridden Hunter Section Mr George Lyons
Head of Working Hunter Section Mrs Donna Spiers
Assistant Head of Working Hunter Section Mr Mervyn Sherlock
Head of Pony Section Mr Gary Stewart
Assistant Head of Pony Section  

Head of Donkey Section 

Assistant Head of Donkey Section

Mrs Amanda Wallace

Mr Robert Wallace

Head of Miniature Horses Section Mr Robert Wallace
Show Jumping Section- run by Meadows Equestrian Centre

Mr Aaron Mc Cusker

Ms Dora Beacom

Head of Agricultural Horses Mr Harry Crawford
Head of Trade Stands Mr William Wallace


Head of Home Industries Section Mrs Ellen Mc Kee
Assistant Head of Home Industries Section Mrs Elizabeth Kirk
Head of Craft  
Head of Children's Entertainment Ms Zara Russell
Safety Officer Mr Bill Perceval Price
Child Protection Officers

Mrs Donna Spiers

Mrs Heather Young


Committee Members:   Mr Crosby Cleland, Mrs Heather Young, Mr Derek McMillan, Mr Norman McBriar, Mrs Amanda Wallace, Mr Robert Wallace, Mrs Viola McBriar, Miss Evelyn  McMillan, Mr Harry Crawford, Mr George Lyons, Mr William Wallace, Mrs Donna Spiers, Mr Bill Perceval-Price,  Mr Gary Stewart, Mr Robert McKibbin, Mrs Joanne McKibbin, Mrs Valerie Dodds, Mr Mervyn Sherlock, Mrs Laura Meharry, Mr David Russell, Mrs Jennifer McDowell, Ms Zara Russell, Ms Emma Andrews, Miss Rebecca Martin, Miss Alison Cleland.


Heads of Section

Home :

/filestore/2018 schedules/Lawson Dental 2.jpg


Brian Hunter


Clydesdales - Agricultural Horses:

Mr Harry Crawford

Craft and Food Fair:


Mrs Amanda Wallace

Home Industries:

Mrs Ellen Mc Kee



Robert McKibbin

Mrs Joanne McKibbin  (Assistant Head of Section)


Ridden Hunters:




David Russell

Derek McMillan (Assistant Head of Section)

Working Hunters:

Mrs Donna Spiers

Mervyn Sherlock   (Assistant Head of Section)

Trade Stands:

William Wallace- Head of Trade Stand Section

Alison Cleland - Trade stand craft and food fair bookings and information


All stands are alloacted on first come first served basis until quota of each type is met and can only be accepted with correct booking form, copy of insurance and payment.

Craft and food fair stands and general small information stands are located in the marquee,  6' x 3' feet table space per stand inc table and chair and two passes are allocated per stand and the price is £50.

General stands are loacted outdoors in the central areas of the show and are 4 metres costing £75 .

Catering stands need to be booked via email to



To advertise here please email